Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Weilun Yin, Beijing Forestry University, China
Klaus v. Gadow, University of Göttingen, Germany

Honorary Board Members
Peter Attiwill, University of Melbourne, Australia
Youxu Jiang, Chinese Academy of Forestry, China

Senior Handling Editors
Richard Condit, Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute, USA
John A. Kershaw, University of New Brunswick, Canada
Timo Pukkala, University of Eastern Finland, Finland
Osbert Jianxin Sun, Beijing Forestry University, China
Jerome Vanclay, Southern Cross University, Australia

Handling Editors
Alexander Alekseev, St. Petersburg State Forest Technical Academy, Russia
Juan Gabriel Álvarez González, University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Linas Balciauskas, Nature Research Centre, Lithuania
John P. Ball, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden
Jürgen Bauhus, University of Freiburg, Germany
Yves Bergeron, Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Canada
Harold Burkhart, Virginia Tech, USA
Sun Joseph Chang, Louisiana State University, USA
José Javier Corral-Rivas, Universidad Juàrez del Estado de Durango (UJED), Mexico
Baokai Cui, Beijing Forestry University, China
M. Socorro González Elizondo, Instituto Politécnico Nacional, Mexico
Suresh Gairola, Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education, India
Miguel Montoro Girona, Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue (UQAT), Canada 
Bruno Hérault, Centre de coopération internationale en recherche agronomique pour le développement (Cirad), France
Huaguo Huang, Beijing Forestry University, China
Shashi Kant, University of Toronto, Canada
Pavel Krestov, Botanical Garden-Institute of the Far Eastern Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS), Russia
Lydie-Stella Koutika, Research Center on Productivity and Sustainability of Industrial Plantations (CRDPI), Republic of the Congo
Valerie M. LeMay, University of British Columbia, Canada
Wei Li, Beijing Forestry University, China
Xinlian Liang, Finnish Geospatial Research Institute, Finland
Junwei Luan, International Centre for Bamboo and Rattan, China
Natalia Lukina, Centre for Forest Ecology and Productivity of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
Keping Ma, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Mike Mentis, Self employed, South Africa
Christian Messier, University of Quebec, Canada
Sergio de Miguel, Universitat de Lleida-Agrotecnio Center, Spain
Bart Muys, University of Leuven, Belgium
Yong Pang, Chinese Academy of Forestry, China
Shilong Piao, Beijing University, China
Arne Pommerening, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden
David Richardson, Stellenbosch University, South Africa
Luiz Rodríguez, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Steven W. Running, University of Montana, USA
Ernst-Detlev Schulze, Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry, Germany
Stefan Schütz, University of Göttingen, Germany
Zehao Shen, Beijing University, China
Herman H. Shugart, University of Virginia, USA
Xinzhang Song, Zhejiang A&F University, China
Göran Ståhl, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden
Vindhya Prasad Tewari, ICFRE, India
Richard Baker Thomas, West Virginia University, USA
Erkki Tomppo, University of Helsinki, Finland
Juan Manuel Torres-Rojo, Centro de Investigacion y Docencia Economicas, Mexico
Jingxin Wang, West Virginia University, USA
Lianhai Wu, Rothamsted Research, UK
Jianmin Xue, New Zealand Forest Research Institute Ltd. (Scion), New Zealand
Feihai Yu, Taizhou University, China
Chunyu Zhang, Beijing Forestry University, China
Yangjian Zhang, Institute of Geographic Sciences and Natural Resources Research, CAS, China

Director of Editorial Office
Xiuhai Zhao, Beijing Forestry University, China

Managing Editor
Hui Li, Beijing Forestry University, China